Partners4Wellness (formalmente NCADD-OC) esta certificado por el Estado de California y el Condado de Orange para proveer el programa del Manejo Bajo los Efectos del Alcohol (DUI por sus siglas en inglés) a individuos que han sido condenados con un DUI. Somos una de las pocas organizaciones sin fin de lucro en California ofreciendo este servicio. Además, ofrecemos inscripción abierta, presentación electrónica al DMV, y dos instalaciones centralmente localizadas en las ciudades de Irvine y Santa Ana. Por más de 50 años, Partners4Wellness ha proveído el nivel mas alto de calidad de educación de alcohol y prevención a la comunidad del Condado de Orange.
Click here to see the LOA instructions or request instructions from the Front Office Staff. Please Note: A vacation LOA requires that you must be current with all fees and classes.
Partners4Wellness electronically files your certificate immediately following your completion. A copy is mailed to your last known address. It is very important that your address is current at the time of your completion. If you are not sure we have your current address, check with the case manager.
After successfully completing this Program, you will be issued a DMV Form DL-101, Notice of Completion Certificate. This is your official document that states you have completed all requirements of the program. All Notice of Completion Certificates are processed electronically and are on file at the DMV by the next day. You will receive a copy by mail.
Your case manager can answer most of your questions at your Face-to-Face activity or will be direct you to the program manager.
Your confidentiality is very important to this program. We go to great lengths to maintain your privacy, including closing doors during counseling and keeping files in a locked room which only certain staff can access. You are asked at initial enrollment in the program to provide an emergency contact name and number. In addition you are asked to complete and sign a Confidentiality Statement which states the names of persons with whom we can discuss your case. Inquiries about your enrollment, attendance and other aspects of your case are never given out without your prior permission except as provided by law.
You must report to the Front Office in order to be rescheduled back into group and classes. You may not go directly to your old group because your space in that group is no longer available. You may request your old group, but there may not be space in the requested group or education class.
You are allowed 10 days from the end date of your LOA to come in person and reschedule your activities. If you do not do so, you may be dismissed from the program. A telephone call is not acceptable.
Discuss with your case manager at your next scheduled Face-to-Face activity.
Yes. The fee for a replacement DL-101 is currently $15.
Fees and charges which are added to your account during the month, are due and payable on the monthly scheduled payment following the date of the charge.
People eligible for General Relief may receive a minimum fee contract. You must provide a copy of your Award Letter/Form to the program. You must prove your eligibility once each month in order to maintain the minimum fee rate. Program Fees are reduced to $5.00 per month. All other charges are also reduced to $5.00 or $10.00 per charge.
Yes. California regulations require you to keep the appointment.
Pay the amount owed or schedule a Financial Assessment Interview by contacting your case manager or program manager. Please read the FAI instructions before calling.
There is no “Grace” period for making payments. Your payment date is based on the day of the month you enrolled. You can make an online payment anytime to keep your program in active status.
Yes, as long as you provide the type of credit card, account number and expiration date, and the charge is accepted by the card center.
There are many and they are all spelled out in the Program’s Rules and Regulations. You are given a copy and you are expected to read and follow them.
You will be required to go back to the court and request an extension or reinstatement order from the Court Clerk or the Judge. Be prepared to pay an additional processing fee to the court.
If you fail to make an appointment for enrollment or fail to attend the enrollment within the prescribed time set by the Court of Conviction, your name and case will be sent back to the Court as a failure to enroll. Depending on the jurisdiction, you may have a warrant issued for your arrest.
Provided you can bring evidence of your offense and your Blood Alcohol Content was .08 or higher, you may enroll under the DMV’s Admin. per se law. Call the office to set an appointment.
Usually, if the Court has ordered you to a nine month first offender program, your Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) was 0.20 or above, or the Court’s Assessment Unit recommended a nine month program to the Court.